Tags

, , , , , , ,

Chick-fil-A offers three types of careers inside the company. Franchise, Corporate, and Team Members. Corporate positions include Experience Professionals, Part-Time and Other Opportunities, Entry-Level Positions, and Internships. Part-Time, Full-Time and Internship Opportunities include Marketing Coordinator, Marketing Director. Public Relations is only Corporate .

I am unsure if there is an Advertising position in Corporate. I there is I would probably go for that position. Creating the new slogans, billboards, “eat mor chiken” saying, etc. Researching this company made my opinion stronger to support them.

I have been told that the Chick-fil-A company stands on Christian morals by people who eat and work there. Researching this company gave me reasons as to why I should stay strong with Chick-fil-A. Even if Chick-fil-A did not express on the website and in their press releases that they are Christian I would still sense it. They way they handle controversy and show their love to everyone and do not discriminate if people have different views. It is refreshing to go inside of a quick-service restaurant and for a Chick-fil-A team member to walk by your table and offer to refill your sweet tea. I agree with their morals and I would be proud to work and be apart of the Chick-fil-A family that goes the extra mile.

I would like to focus more on the word family. The Executive team is just that, Family. S. Truett Cathy is the Founder, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer. Dan T. Cathy is the President and Chief Operating Officer. Donald (Bubba) M. Cathy is the Senior Vice President and President, Dwarf House. Chick-fil-A starts with family and keep it going in all the restaurant locations. My roommates Fiance works in a Chick-fil-A in Pennsylvania and he says that Dan Cathy will show up at his store a a couple times a year. The Executive team is not hiding in a building in Georgia but reaching out to all employees and visiting.

I have worked in a couple different types of places and the one’s I enjoyed the most were owned by a family and family oriented. They had hearts and understood life happened. I would be proud to work for a Christian-Family-Centered company such as Chick-fil-A.

